Bobcat Badge

Introduction to Cub Scouts | How Cub Scouts Works | Bobcat Badge | Tiger Cubs | Wolf Cubs | Bear Cubs | Weblos Scouts | Uniform Org/Financial

All boys, regardless of age earn the Bobcat rank first. After receiving the Bobcat badge, the boys work on requirements based on their grade level.

To earn the Bobcat rank the new Cub Scout must do the following:

Learn and say the Cub Scout Promise:
I …..(Name)…. promise to do my best
To do my duty to God and my country,
To help other people, and
To obey the Law of the Pack.

Say the Law of the Pack. Tell what it means:
The Cub Scout follows Akela.
The Cub Scout helps the Pack go.
The Pack helps the Cub Scout Grow.
The Cub Scout gives goodwill.

Tell what Webelos means:
WE’ll BE Loyal Scouts
• Show the Cub Scout Sign. Tell what it means.
• Show the Cub Scout Handshake. Tell what it means.
• Say the Cub Scout Motto. A motto is a rule.
Do Your Best

• Give the Cub Scout Salute. Tell what it means.

Learn Cub Scout Core Value:

With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the booklet, How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse.

The above items are the basic information that
ALL Cub Scouts must learn, which is why EVERY boy who enters into Cub Scouting MUST earn the Bobcat badge.